• Page:

TOPIC:

How to show week calendar as simple list 5 years 2 months ago #19493

• sf888
  • sf888's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
I am trying to migate from Eventlist, where I had the list view for events today.
I could live with a view for this week, but rather have this as simplelist view.
I have created the right folder in my template for this override alreday, but I guess I need to do some changes to default.php as well.
I would be glad to get some hints!

Joomla 3.4.3
JEM 2.1.4
I am not a professional Joomla user, but apparently I am very good at hinding that. I know some CSS, something about overrides, but please do not count on it ...
JEM 2.1.4 on Joomla 3.4.3

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by sf888.

How to show week calendar as simple list 5 years 2 months ago #19504

• Hoffi
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 449
Hi sf888,

I don't understand your need. JEM provides a Day view you can use to show all events of today (or any day relative to today using day offset option).

A view to list events of one week (or any other amount of days) is not available yet.
Generally it would be possible by adding some code on view's view.html.php to set model's states "filter.calendar_from" and "filter.calendar_to". An example could be found in mod_jem_banner/helper.php which uses the same model (eventslist).
Pessimists are optimists with experience!

How to show week calendar as simple list 5 years 2 months ago #19512

• sf888
  • sf888's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi Hoffi,
sorry, but my limitations are showing.